mostlynoise

noise5

A blog following my musical activities

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Luke Hardesty

October 3, 2013

eWaste Windchime
I created a Windchime using fishing line, electrical cord, batteries, aluminum cans, and non-functioning speakers. The idea came to me because people typically do not dispose of batteries and other electronic devices properly and cause pollution unlike any other. I created this chime in hopes of raising awareness in this issue that most people have not even heard of. After I created the windchime I sampled it using the app “Yellofier” and created an entire piece using just the sample with different edits.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

