mostlynoise

noise5

A blog following my musical activities

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

My First Android App in the Marketplace: Mostly Noise Blog

February 9, 2012 , , , , , , , , , ,

Click on image to go to Android Marketplace for download

I used the service Publish5.com to create an app for my blog and video portfolio on the Android marketplace.

Not being a programmer, I don’t know if there are better ways to do this, but for a simple content app, this was painless and cheap!

The website itself walked me through a series of templates where I could host blogs, twitter feeds, or YouTube in their mobile templates. For $19, the company will create an apk with two screenshots for you to upload to the Android Marketplace.

I paid the one time $25 to Google to become a developer, and within an hour, my app was in the marketplace!

A very simple experiment. It feels kind of cool, even though I didn’t do one bit of programming. However, I now have one more way to distribute my content.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

