mostlynoise

noise5

A blog following my musical activities

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Promoting my Aquarium App Project (code-named Fiskabur)

October 14, 2011

I have decided that if a tree falls in the woods and no one was around to hear it, it still fell. The important part is that no one was around to hear it!

I am learning how to promote my work. While I am not in it for profit, creating marketing-like materials helps me to build a portfolio/diary of the work I do, builds pride and community within the team of people or students sharing the project workload, and increases awareness and support of our activities.

I have begun to create posters, whether real or virtual, for as many projects as possible. I currently do not know how to use Photoshop or any of the Adobe design products. I have made all of my posters in Pages. I shoot pics with my phone or a point and shoot. I cobble together cartoon drawings with the shape tools.

I use the prefab poster templates as starting points for the posters. I am building quite a collection. Here are a few examples:

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

nice

geo

October 19, 2011

Thanks very much!

sspeciale

October 19, 2011

