mostlynoise

noise5

A blog following my musical activities

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Soundwalk 2011 is coming this October. This is the time to submit projects, however.

My Loyola Music Appreciation classes’ projects have been accepted for two years in a row. Typically, I submit the final projects of this year’s class to reproduce at next year’s festival.

Unfortunately, I don’t think that this year’s projects were quite up to the level of the last two. Mostly because the user interface is a bit clunkier than expected. Plus, the level of my student’s work was not really up to par. So I need to plan a project for my kids to execute that is reasonable to complete, fits into my curriculum, and is worthy of the high level of work at the Soundwalk festival.

Right now, I am at a bit of a loss. I’m sure inspiration will strike. I am reading the short plays of Beckett looking for appropriate possibilities.

Planning for Next Year’s Soundwalk

June 18, 2011 , , ,

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

